This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

 

Shetland Library's mobile service

Check below to find out when our mobile library will be visiting your area.

From 9 July 2018 our older van is being retired and our new one will be doing all the runs. This means some visits may happen on different days, but everyone will still get a visit at least as often.

The schedules are announced daily on BBC Radio Shetland between 5.30 pm and 6.00 pm so listen out there for any changes.

Just call us on 01595 743868 if you have any questions.

Revised 05.10.18

 

Week Commencing - Monday 15 October 2018
     
Monday 15.10.18 Gremmasgaet (9am), Nesting and Vidlin, Skelberry
Tuesday 16.10.18 Whalsay
Wednesday 17.10.18 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 18.10.18 Library

 

Week Commencing - Monday 22 October 2018

     
Monday 22.10.18 Urafirth, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom
Tuesday 23.10.18 Unst
Wednesday 24.10.18 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter
Thursday 25.10.18 Library

 

Week Commencing - Monday 29 October 2018

Day Date Place
Monday

29.10.18

Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

Tuesday 30.10.18 Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister, Mossbank
Wednesday 31.10.18 Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 01.11.18 Gulberwick, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Levenwick, Clumlie

 

Week Commencing - Monday 5 November 2018

Day Date Place
Monday

05.11.18

Eastshore, Sumburgh, Toab, Scousburgh, Bigton

Tuesday 06.11.18 Sellafirth, West Sandwick, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 07.11.18 Bressay, Trondra, Burra, Scalloway, Tingwall
Thursday 08.11.18 Girlsta, Voe, Wethersta, Brae, Muckle Roe

 

 

Back to Top