This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

 

Shetland Library's mobile service

Check below to find out when our mobile library will be visiting your area.

The schedules are announced daily on BBC Radio Shetland between 5.30 pm and 6.00 pm so listen out there for any changes.

Just call us on 01595 743868 if you have any questions.

A short film J.J. Jamieson made about our mobile library in 2017 [YouTube link]

 

Week Commencing - Monday 16 December 2019

Day Date Place
Monday

16.12.19

Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

Tuesday 17.12.19 Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister, Mossbank
Wednesday 18.12.19 Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 19.12.19 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter (moved from Wednesday 11 December)

 

Week Commencing - Monday 6 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

06.01.20

Brae, Muckle Roe, Scatsta, Mossbank

Tuesday 07.01.20 West Sandwick, Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 08.01.20 Holiday
Thursday 09.01.20 Holiday

 

Week Commencing - Monday 13 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

13.01.20

Sandwick Youth & Community Centre 9.30am - 10.30am

Tuesday 14.01.20 Whalsay
Wednesday 15.01.20 Bressay, Tingwall, Scalloway, Trondra, Burra
Thursday 16.01.20 Turniebrae, Virkie, Quendale, Scousburgh, Bigton, Bigton Shop 12.30 - 1.00pm

 

Week Commencing - Monday 20 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

20.01.20

Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom

Tuesday 21.01.20 Unst
Wednesday 22.01.20 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 23.01.20 Gremmasgaet 9am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skelberry, Voe, Girlsta

 

Week Commencing - Monday 27 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

27.01.20

Library

Tuesday 28.01.20 Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister
Wednesday 29.01.20 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter
Thursday 30.01.20 Gulberwick, Quarff, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie

 

Back to Top