This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

REDUCED SERVICE – Book bag deliveries only

We are now in a position where we can deliver bags of books to our Mobile customers. Each customer will be contacted individually to ascertain their requirements.

 

If you have not been contacted, but would like a home delivery, or would like more information about this service, please contact Catherine Jeromson, Support Services Librarian by e-mailing catherinejeromson@shetland.gov.uk

Shetland Library's mobile service

Check below to find out when our mobile library will be visiting your area.

The schedules are announced daily on BBC Radio Shetland between 5.30 pm and 6.00 pm so listen out there for any changes.

Just call us on 01595 743868 if you have any questions.

A short film J.J. Jamieson made about our mobile library in 2017 [YouTube link]

 

Book deliveries will be made on the following dates to these areas.

Week Commencing - Monday 1 June

Day Date Place
Monday

01.06.20

West Sandwick, Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup

Tuesday 02.06.20 Whalsay
Wednesday 03.06.20 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 04.06.20

Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister

Gulberwick, Quarff, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie

Friday 05.06.20 Brae, Muckle Roe, Mossbank, Scatsta

 

Week Commencing - Monday 8 June 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

08.06.20

Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom

Tuesday 09.06.20 Unst
Wednesday 10.06.20

Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter, Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth

Thursday 11.06.20

Bressay, Tingwall, Scalloway, Trondra, Burra

Gremmasgaet 9.00am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skelberry, Voe, Girlsta

Friday 12.06.20

Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

Turniebrae, Virkie, Quendale, Scousburgh, Bigton

 

Week Commencing - Monday 15 June 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

15.06.20

Library

Tuesday 16.06.20 Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister
Wednesday 17.06.20 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 18.06.20 Gulberwick, Quarff, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie
Friday 19.06.20 Library

 

Week Commencing - Monday 22 June 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

22.06.20

Brae, Muckle Roe, Mossbank, Scatsta

Tuesday 23.06.20 West Sandwick, Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 24.06.20 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter, Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 25.06.20 Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry
Friday 26.06.20 Library

 

 

Back to Top