This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

 

Shetland Library's mobile service

Check below to find out when our mobile library will be visiting your area.

The schedules are announced daily on BBC Radio Shetland between 5.30 pm and 6.00 pm so listen out there for any changes.

Just call us on 01595 743868 if you have any questions.

A short film J.J. Jamieson made about our mobile library in 2017 [YouTube link]

 

Week Commencing - Monday 16 September 2019

Day Date Place
Monday

16.09.19

Urafirth, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom

Tuesday 17.09.19 Unst
Wednesday 18.09.19 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter
Thursday 19.09.19 Gulberwick, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Levenwick, Clumlie

 

Week Commencing - Monday 23 September 2019

Day Date Place
Monday

23.09.19

Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

Tuesday 24.09.19 Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister, Mossbank
Wednesday 25.09.19 Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 26.09.19 Library

 

Week Commencing - Monday 30 September 2019

Day Date Place
Monday

30.09.19

Eastshore, Sumburgh, Toab, Scousburgh, Bigton Shop 12.30 - 1.00pm

Tuesday 01.10.19 Sellafirth, West Sandwick, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 02.10.19 Bressay, Trondra, Burra, Scalloway, Tingwall
Thursday 03.10.19 Girlsta, Voe, Wethersta, Brae, Muckle Roe

 

Week Commencing - Monday 7 October 2019

Day Date Place
Monday

07.10.19

Gremmasgaet 9am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skeldberry

Tuesday 08.10.19 Whalsay
Wednesday 09.10.19 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 10.10.19 Library

 

Back to Top