This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

 

Shetland Library's mobile service

Check below to find out when our mobile library will be visiting your area.

The schedules are announced daily on BBC Radio Shetland between 5.30 pm and 6.00 pm so listen out there for any changes.

Just call us on 01595 743868 if you have any questions.

A short film J.J. Jamieson made about our mobile library in 2017 [YouTube link]

 

Week Commencing - Monday 20 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

20.01.20

Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom - Cancelled

Tuesday 21.01.20 Unst
Wednesday 22.01.20 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale, Tingwall, Scalloway, Tronda, Burra
Thursday 23.01.20 Gremmasgaet 9am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skelberry, Voe, Girlsta
Friday 24.01.20 Whalsay

 

Week Commencing - Monday 27 January 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

27.01.20

Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom

Tuesday 28.01.20 Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister
Wednesday 29.01.20 Public Holiday
Thursday 30.01.20 Gulberwick, Quarff, Cunninsburgh, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie

 

Week Commencing - Monday 3 February 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

03.02.20

Brae, Muckle Roe, Scatsta, Mossbank

Tuesday 04.02.20 West Sandwick, Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 05.02.20 Twatt, Clousta, Aith Hall 10.00am - 10.30am, Aith, East Burrafirth, Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter
Thursday 06.02.20 Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

 

Week Commencing - Monday 10 February 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

10.02.20

Sandwick Youth & Community Centre 10.00am - 11.00am

Tuesday 11.02.20 Whalsay
Wednesday 12.02.20 Bressay, Tingwall, Scalloway, Trondra, Burra
Thursday 13.02.20 Turniebrae, Virkie, Quendale, Scousburgh, Bigton, Bigton Shop 12.30 - 1.00pm

 

 

Back to Top