This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Please change browser settings to disable cookies if you do not wish to receive them. Privacy Statement on Analytic Cookies.

Mobile Library Service

REDUCED SERVICE – Book bag deliveries only

We are now in a position where we can deliver bags of books to some of our mobile and housebound customers. Each customer will be contacted individually about their requirements. Please note we are still working in a very restricted way with only a few staff, so we can't fulfil requests for individual items, but we can make you up a selection. We particularly want to make sure we are getting books to customers who have no Internet, are visually impaired or shielding.

 

If you have not been contacted, but would like a home delivery, or would like more information about this service, please contact Catherine Jeromson, Support Services Librarian by e-mailing catherinejeromson@shetland.gov.uk

 

We hope to make book deliveries on the following dates to these areas.

 

Week Commencing - Monday 10 August 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

10.08.20

Library

Tuesday 11.08.20 Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister
Wednesday 12.08.20 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale
Thursday 13.08.20 Gulberwick, Quarff, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie

 

Week Commencing - Monday 17 August 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

17.08.20

Brae, Muckle Roe, Mossbank, Scatsta

Tuesday 18.08.20 West Sandwick, Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 19.08.20 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter, Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 20.08.20 Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

 

Week Commencing - Monday 24 August 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

24.08.20

Library

Tuesday 25.08.20 Whalsay
Wednesday 26.08.20 Bressay, Tingwall, Scalloway, Trondra, Burra
Thursday 27.08.20

Turniebrae, Virkie, Quendale, Scousburgh, Bigton

 

Week Commencing - Monday 31 August 2020

Day Date Place
Monday

31.08.20

Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom

Tuesday 01.09.20 Unst
Wednesday 02.09.20

Library

Thursday 03.09.20

Gremmasgaet 9.00am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skelberry, Voe, Girlsta

 

 

Shetland Library's mobile service

 

A short film J.J. Jamieson made about our mobile library in 2017 [YouTube link]

 

 

Back to Top